Training & Events

Training, Workshops & Events

The following list includes our training, workshops & events related to FASD.

NOTE: We recommend completing your registration using a tablet or computer. We are aware that the list below may be unreadable on a phone or other mobile device. We are working to resolve this technical issue. 

For other opportunities within the MHAI Stanley W. DeKemper Training Institute related to mental health, substance misuse, and other clinical education, click here.

Training Workshops

FASD in a Nutshell
Lunch & Learn
Tue, March 16, 2021 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT

March FASD Lunch and Learn

Prenatal Alcohol Exposure and Child Development
Effects of Prenatal Exposure and Beyond
Wednesday, March 17 10a-12p CT / 11a-1p ET

Click for Flyer

Click on thumbnail for a PDF of the flyer

 

The Effects of Prenatal Alcohol
Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) 101
Wednesday, April 7 9a-4p CST / 10a-5p ET

FASD 101 Flyer

Click thumbnail for PDF Flyer

 

FASD Support

FASD Support Group GenericThere are two online options for support during this time, for parents and caregivers of someone living with FASD.

Indiana FASD Support Group (via Facebook)

We are are excited to assist the Indiana FASD Support Group, hosted by a local mom – search “Indiana FASD Support” on Facebook or go to Click Here!

Indiana FASD Support Bi-Weekly Check-In

Indiana NOFAS will be co-hosting a bi-weekly check-in with the Indiana FASD Support Group, as an opportunity for individuals to check in with each other and offer support. Dates & times are included in our training calendar on this page. Registration is required, although there is no charge.